Live Chat Live Help

Sprint Booster Reviews

User Reviews For Sprint Booster

We're Interested in Your Review / Care to Give One?  REVIEW FORM HERE


Video by Two Guys Garage

Here's What Others Have to Say About Sprint Booster


As one of the hottest products in the market, Sprint Booster is exceedingly getting rave reviews. Easy to install and an instant performance accelerator, Sprint Booster will give your car the difference you're looking for! But don't just take our word for it.
Here's what users have to say...

10/30/2017 12:55       2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 TDiesel     
Great product, it work very well, give the gas pedal much faster response and much exciting driving.

10/16/2017 10:33       2016 Mitsubishi Outlander GT V6     
Love this car, but acceleration was so sluggish I was ready to get rid of it for something more responsive, or invest in intake and exhaust. Thought SB might be a viable option if it worked. This device changed the driving dynamics of the car incredibly, from acceleration to down shifting. It's like driving a different vehicle. What a pleasure to finally have response at the pedal.

8/30/2017 6:12       2011 Lexus GX460     
I love it! I run my Sprint Booster on the lowest setting and it is perfect for daily driving. This is how my car should have felt from the factory! The improved throttle response and quicker downshifts is exactly what I was looking for.

7/26/2017 9:40       2007 Subaru Forester 2.0X (XT look) 158HP     
I have installed the sprint booster V3 just to "wake up" my n/a 2 liter m/t engine 158hp. I like it in sport mode 6 for everyday spirited driving when at race mode 9 is a little bit scary and increases understeering in cornering.   Also provides a delay when take off my foot from gas pedal which is good in downshifting.   Its nice to have the option to "play" with engine's behaviour but the time needed for 0-62 remains the same.. as may there are some benefits when overpassing.   I don't recommend its use on rainy days but it is enjoyable in any other driving cases.

7/22/2017 9:45       2017 Mitsubishi Outlander V6     
Tested it on a 2017 Mitsubishi Outlanders V6. Works well. Awesome acceleration.

6/26/2017 10:54       2006 Mercedes CLS500     
I'm so happy with my Sprint Booster Version 3 that I wanted to write a review. I also thought that a comparison to Version 2 may be helpful! I already owned Version 2 and was hesitant to shell out another $300 for Version 3, but it was worth every penny. Bottom line is that this little gadget, whether Version 2 or Version 3, is amazing..

Here are the pros and cons of Version 3 versus Version 2:

Pros:
1. Version 3 definitely has a quicker throttle response in Race Mode ("9") compared to Race Mode (Red) in Version 2.
2. The more aggressive throttle response for Version 3 seems to change gearbox; shifts are faster and more noticeable.
3. The switch on Version 3 is cosmetically more appealing.
4. There are more options on Version 3, including 9 modes in Sport Mode and Race Mode as well as Valet and Pedal Lock mode.
5. Version 3 is a lot more exciting than Version 2, since the throttle in so much quicker.

Cons:
1. Version 3 is $100 more than Version 2.
2. Version 3 is slightly more difficult in terms of using the buttons since there are so many options; Version 2 is either off, green, red red, whereas Version 3 has 18 modes plus valet.
3. Driveability is effected for Version 3, and for some the sensitive throttle may be a downfall. You have to keep your foot a little higher on the pedal, but not much higher. For me, the driveability has improved with Version 3 since my Mercedes is so much more exciting to drive.
4. Gas mileage seems to drop with Version 3 if you are in race mode 9, but you have 18 modes to choose from; those who are concerned with mpg have lots of flexibility.

Conclusion: Sprint Booster Version 3 has completely transformed my Mercedes CLS500. The throttle response comes quick and is very exciting. I was skeptical about spending $300 for Version 3 when I was already happy with Version 2. It was hard to imagine anything better than Version 2, but Version 3 is really a lot better if you are a spirited driver.

6/23/2017 20:32       Jeep Cherokee     
Installed on cherry. Delay in throttle bad at times. Total difference especially in race mode. Worth every penny! Makes V6 sound knarly with K&N cold air intake.

6/20/2017 14:33       2016 Maserati Ghibli S Q4     
This is my 3d Sprint Booster. For the Maserati there was some hesitation since it only lists through the 2015 model, but thanks to some research from Wendy, we pressed on and this will work on a 2016. Install is a bit longer as you have to remove a cover plate to get access to the pedal assembly. There are 3 long screws and 2 plastic caps you have to remove, plus the connector for the light assembly, then you have to fiddle with the cover to get it out. Plan on at least 30 minutes for the install. For daily driving I use the race mode, level 7 in normal driving and still have the option to put the car itself in sport mode on top of that. Overall I like the improvement and would recommend this for this model of car.

6/20/2017 14:28       2009 GMC sierra 5.3l V8     
This made an instant difference with the acceleration performance of my truck. For this vehicle, it's a 10 minute install as the connector next to the pedal is not covered. This is my 3rd Booster for vehicles I own or have owned.

4/3/2017 11:04       2016 Nissan Frontier 4.0 L     
Ordered sprintbooster for my 2016 Nissan Frontier 4.0 L even though listed only through 2014. Once I figured out how to disconnect the throttle wire, it was very easy to install. It works as advertised. It makes my truck more pleasurable to drive, especially in town and on hills. You do not have to press the accelerator as far to get it to kick down a gear or two. I am sure this is not for everyone, but it is doing exactly what I expected and I am very well pleased! The unit arrived quickly and in good condition also. Thanks, sprintbooster!

3/16/2017 18:16       2017 Toyota 86     
It works good, i was expecting a bit more for that price but not a total regret, still funner then stock.

3/5/2017 14:01       2013 Audi A4     
The v3 version is a definite improvement. I can dial in my settings just where I want them. Turbo lag is drastically reduced.

2/19/2017 7:03       2013 Dodge Dart     
If I were rating just the booster's performance vs. my expectations, I'd actually put it around 4.5. However, I had two issues, one of which is still in work. The first is the installation instructions are too generic. If you are going to have a different booster for a car's make, model, and year, then why not have the instructions be unique to vehicle type? Frankly, it'd take just a few slight modifications to the generic instructions to make them very clear. That alone, with my accepting part of the blame for not being an auto mechanic, would have put my rating at 4.25. The other issue was and is the setting control LED developing an intermittent partial failure after just 6 days. The LED would dim to the point of being unreadable except in very dark lighting conditions; fortunately, a series of 3–8 button pushes usually restored brightness. Given the nature of electronics, but the maturity of LED technology, this development is likely a low probability event but is very disappointing nonetheless. Your willingness to replace the display once a video showed the problem saved a much harsher score drop. If I weren't limited to whole numbers, I'd give a 3.5.

2/16/2017 11:13       2006 Porsche Cayman S     
"My otherwise wonderful Porsche Cayman S had a noticeably ""lazy"" relationship between the throttle pedal and the actuation of the tb butterfly. Since I am fortunate enough to drive AMG's and many other fine vehicles as a MB dealership service manager often, I can tell all skeptics without hesitation that this product will improve throttle response dramatically. This makes the engine ""feel"" much more responsive , especially at the smaller throttle angles commonly in use during driving on the street . Highly recommended!"

2/16/2017 7:17       2012 Ford F-150 Harley Davidson Edition     
I truly was very skeptical about this product at first and thought it wouldn't make any difference for my vehicle at all. But once I got it installed, I was amazed at the immediate difference in pickup and the lag went away. It is still going strong and makes it seem like I have unlocked the power I have been looking for. The only complaints I would have is it was a bit tough to install for my vehicle application and I wish the price was a bit cheaper. Besides that I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking to get rid of that stupid pedal lag.

2/16/2017 1:15       2014 Jeep Wrangler JK Rubicon (manual)     
"There is no difference. the same booster i bought for my 2012 wrangler"

2/15/2017 23:58       2002 Porsche 911,   2008 Mitsubishi Outlander     
Unbelievable device, changes not only throttle response, but also auto gearbox behavior, making for a much more responsive drive. Excellent value for money!

2/15/2017 21:54       2016 Mini Cooper S     
Absolutely awesome! Easy and quick to install. Impressive change in acceleration, even on 5 in the "Green" mode.

2/15/2017 19:54       2014 GMC Sierra     
Sprint Booster made my truck fun to drive! The throttle lag was so horrendous, I seriously thought of selling it. Because I got the extended warranty, I didn't to risk it with a tune. Sprint Booster was the perfect solution.

2/15/2017 15:55       2009 Land cruiser 4.0     
Amazing

2/15/2017 15:37       2014 Porsche 911 Turbo S     
I have not been able to install it in my car with the instructions that came with it. Would you please give me some more information for there installation

2/15/2017 14:13       2001 Mercedes CL600 (V-12)     
Nicely made and presented; simple to Install. It was immediately obvious that it worked. I started the car, put it drive to pull out of the driveway with the normal throttle-foot movement, and spun the tires.
Having all the settings to fine-tune the feel is nice; good to get off that red LED in the rain.
I like the valet (throttle-limiting) setting; my son wants to take the car to the Prom.
I had really hoped that the SprintBooster would have an effect at the RELEASE of the throttle pedal - that it would light-switch off like an old carbureted car. It doesn't seem to do this - and it's a little disconcerting accelerating hard in traffic, and the engine doesn't IMMEDIATELY stop pulling when you get out of it.

2/15/2017 12:22       2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited     
Ok

2/15/2017 11:31       2013 Subaru Crosstrek     
Simple setup and works as advertised. No regrets purchasing.

2/15/2017 10:38       2004 VW Jetta     
Horrible decision - do not buy. Does not eliminate pedal lab and destroys any resolution. Turns the throttle into on/off switch. Highly irritating!!

2/15/2017 10:28       2003 BMW Z4     
Booster works great and solved the lag problem. Really don't need all the adjustments I just leave it maxed out. Unbelievable increase. What a shame I waited all the years unsatisfied with the acceleration. Easy to install (15 min max).

2/15/2017 10:20       2011 Mercedes GLK 350     
I'm very pleased with product, works better than I expected.

2/15/2017 10:15       2015 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS-1LE     
This is the third vehicle vehicle that I have owned that I have installed a Sprint Booster in. I have never done another modification that has shown such dramatic and immediate results as the Sprint Booster. I have also used one other similar product and it did not hold a candle to the Sprint Booster. I'm also not in the habit, usually, of openly endorsing a product but Sprint Booster is the exception to that rule. The fact that it is easily programmable just makes it all that much better. For an instant gratification guy, Sprint Booster will amaze.

2/15/2017 9:32       2013 Chevy Camaro SS 2SS     
This little device makes a HUGE difference in the way your vehicle accelerates! Well worth the money spent. It's a blast - no pun intended! Get one now!!!

2/15/2017 9:28       BMW 328i E90     
Works just like it is promoted to work. I just think that it is overpriced. $330? $200 seems to be a fair asking price.

2/15/2017 9:21       2013 BMW M5     
I was skeptical about installing yet another aftermarket system on my M5, since I already had a DINAN chip active. But let me tell you, this add on actually knocked my socks off! The response time is insane and really opened up my M5's capability. It took 5 mins to install once I figured out how to take my pedal off there's a small screw hidden by a plastic cap on the BMW F10 M5. Now the turbo kicks in with the slightest tap on the accelerator. This should be the first mod you do!

2/15/2017 9:21       2008 Volvo C30 T5     
Love this product especially cause my volvo c30 is turbocharged man it feels like I gain 15hp at the bottom end definitely worth the buy. Pull on everyone at a 20 roll and all they see is taillights.

2/7/2017 10:05       2010 FJ Cruiser     
I recently purchased a 2010 Iceberg white FJ Cruiser. After extensive research and then a discussion with my mechanic I pulled the trigger and received it on a Friday. Installed Sunday, set the performance mode and took a drive. Rolling over speed bumps there was typically a long hesitation in acceleration and almost a search for the correct gear (automatic transmission). After the installation I was amazed at the difference. Using 4th to over drive is a joy and the 'pep' of the acceleration is exactly as advertised. The Toyota fly by wire creates this hesitation, now gone and away. I will monitor my fuel mileage closely but I will bet my mpg will improve and the transmission will be much happier finding the sweet spot. This was a big investment but like putting good suspension on your ride, the top bang for the buck investment on my Toyota.

1/11/2017 12:43       2015 Passat Sport Edition 1.8T     
There are a lot of "Naysayers" in "Car Modification Land". If you have not tried something, the adage is, "do not say anything". This product works! I am the world's biggest skeptic, this product is what it says it does. It makes your car FUN, very FUN to drive without sending it to the" Performance Shop" for costly modifications. Simply a great product!

10/17/2016 18:52       2007 F250 Super Duty 6.0     
Did not do much for my laggy pedal and That was the reason i bought it. though it does have better response but not like everyone states. I keep it on 100 all the time so that aint saying much. Worth about 150.00 maybe

10/6/2016 2:41       2002 Mercedes-Benz E240 (W210)     
THE FEEL OF DRIVING IS WONDERFUL

9/3/2016 12:01       2016 Chrysler 300     
I just installed this on my 2016 Chrysler 300 3.6 liter. I have a Dynomax cat back exhaust with Gibson and Flowmaster parts (my own hybrid build!), a throttle body spacer and an Injen cold air intake. I was very pleased with all my mods and my car is pretty slick BUT adding the sprint booster was the cherry on the sundae! My car is so much more responsive and the shifts are faster. I highly recommend this mod! Please send me some sprint booster stickers so I can proudly display them on my ride!

8/18/2016 8:52       2013 Ford Mustang v6 3.7L     
Just got my sprint booster. great product. noticed quick throttle response. immediately my car feel faster at all rpm ranges. very happy.

7/22/2016 3:55       2006 Mercedes CLS500     
My car lost 500 lbs. Can't believe the response. Naysayers say just put the accelerator down more. WRONG !!!! There is more to this than what is being said. Highway in Red Mode is awesome right to redline/pedal to the floor.

7/21/2016 7:29       2005 Dodge Ram     
Bought the S B for my 2005 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi. This thing really makes a difference, even with a programmer. The programmer tweaks throttle response a little,, but with the SB, the truck wastes no time taking off when the throttle is pushed. Don't knock it if you have not tried it.

7/14/2016 10:58       2012 Dodge Ram 5.7     
Just got my Sprint Booster today 7/14/16 it works great.

6/19/2016 16:26       2013 Ford F150     
Made a huge difference. Made the vehicle alot of fun.


- Sprint Boosters are Distributed by Mini Mania, Inc via SprintBoosterSales.com -