Live Chat Live Help

Sprint Booster Reviews

User Reviews For Sprint Booster

We're Interested in Your Review / Care to Give One?  REVIEW FORM


Video by Two Guys Garage

Hear What Others Have to Say About Sprint Booster


As one of the hottest products in the market, Sprint Booster is exceedingly getting rave reviews. Easy to install and an instant performance accelerator, Sprint Booster will give your car the difference you're looking for! But don't just take our word for it.
Here's what users have to say...

2/19/2017 7:03
If I were rating just the booster's performance vs. my expectations, I'd actually put it around 4.5. However, I had two issues, one of which is still in work. The first is the installation instructions are too generic. If you are going to have a different booster for a car's make, model, and year, then why not have the instructions be unique to vehicle type? Frankly, it'd take just a few slight modifications to the generic instructions to make them very clear. That alone, with my accepting part of the blame for not being an auto mechanic, would have put my rating at 4.25. The other issue was and is the setting control LED developing an intermittent partial failure after just 6 days. The LED would dim to the point of being unreadable except in very dark lighting conditions; fortunately, a series of 3–8 button pushes usually restored brightness. Given the nature of electronics, but the maturity of LED technology, this development is likely a low probability event but is very disappointing nonetheless. Your willingness to replace the display once a video showed the problem saved a much harsher score drop. If I weren't limited to whole numbers, I'd give a 3.5.
2013 Dodge Dart - Stars: 3.5 of 5

2/16/2017 11:13
"My otherwise wonderful Porsche Cayman S had a noticeably ""lazy"" relationship between the throttle pedal and the actuation of the tb butterfly. Since I am fortunate enough to drive AMG's and many other fine vehicles as a MB dealership service manager often, I can tell all skeptics without hesitation that this product will improve throttle response dramatically. This makes the engine ""feel"" much more responsive , especially at the smaller throttle angles commonly in use during driving on the street . Highly recommended!"
2006 Porsche Cayman S - Stars: 5 of 5

2/16/2017 7:17
I truly was very skeptical about this product at first and thought it wouldn't make any difference for my vehicle at all. But once I got it installed, I was amazed at the immediate difference in pickup and the lag went away. It is still going strong and makes it seem like I have unlocked the power I have been looking for. The only complaints I would have is it was a bit tough to install for my vehicle application and I wish the price was a bit cheaper. Besides that I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking to get rid of that stupid pedal lag.
2012 Ford F-150 Harley Davidson Edition - Stars: 5 of 5

2/16/2017 1:15
"There is no difference. the same booster i bought for my 2012 wrangler"
2014 wrangler jk rubicon.manual - Stars: 2 of 5

2/15/2017 23:58
Unbelievable device, changes not only throttle response, but also auto gearbox behavior, making for a much more responsive drive. Excellent value for money!
2002 Porsche 911 , 2008 Mitsubishi Outlander - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 21:54
Absolutely awesome! Easy and quick to install. Impressive change in acceleration, even on 5 in the "Green" mode.
2016 Mini Cooper S - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 19:54
Sprint Booster made my truck fun to drive! The throttle lag was so horrendous, I seriously thought of selling it. Because I got the extended warranty, I didn't to risk it with a tune. Sprint Booster was the perfect solution.
2014 GMC Sierra - Stars: 4 of 5

2/15/2017 15:55
Amazing
Land cruiser 4.0 2009 - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 15:37
I have not been able to install it in my car with the instructions that came with it. Would you please give me some more information for there installation
2014 Porsche 911 turbo S - Stars: 1 of 5

2/15/2017 14:13
Nicely made and presented; simple to Install. It was immediately obvious that it worked. I started the car, put it drive to pull out of the driveway with the normal throttle-foot movement, and spun the tires.
Having all the settings to fine-tune the feel is nice; good to get off that red LED in the rain.
I like the valet (throttle-limiting) setting; my son wants to take the car to the Prom.
I had really hoped that the SprintBooster would have an effect at the RELEASE of the throttle pedal - that it would light-switch off like an old carbureted car. It doesn't seem to do this - and it's a little disconcerting accelerating hard in traffic, and the engine doesn't IMMEDIATELY stop pulling when you get out of it.
2001 Mercedes CL600 (V-12) - Stars: 4 of 5

2/15/2017 12:22
Ok
2016 jeep wrangler unlimited - Stars: 2 of 5

2/15/2017 11:31
Simple setup and works as advertised. No regrets purchasing.
2013 Subaru Crosstrek - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 10:38
Horrible decision - do not buy. Does not eliminate pedal lab and destroys any resolution. Turns the throttle into on/off switch. Highly irritating!!
2004 vw jetta - Stars: 1 of 5

2/15/2017 10:28
Booster works great and solved the lag problem. Really don't need all the adjustments I just leave it maxed out. Unbelievable increase. What a shame I waited all the years unsatisfied with the acceleration. Easy to install (15 min max).
2003 BMW Z4 - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 10:20
I'm very pleased with product, works better than I expected.
2011 Mercedes GLK 350 - Stars: 4 of 5

2/15/2017 10:15
This is the third vehicle vehicle that I have owned that I have installed a Sprint Booster in. I have never done another modification that has shown such dramatic and immediate results as the Sprint Booster. I have also used one other similar product and it did not hold a candle to the Sprint Booster. I'm also not in the habit, usually, of openly endorsing a product but Sprint Booster is the exception to that rule. The fact that it is easily programmable just makes it all that much better. For an instant gratification guy, Sprint Booster will amaze.
2015 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS-1LE - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 9:32
This little device makes a HUGE difference in the way your vehicle accelerates! Well worth the money spent. It's a blast - no pun intended! Get one now!!!
2013 Chevy Camaro SS 2SS - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 9:28
Works just like it is promoted to work. I just think that it is overpriced. $330? $200 seems to be a fair asking price.
BMW 328i E90 - Stars: 3 of 5

2/15/2017 9:21
I was skeptical about installing yet another aftermarket system on my M5, since I already had a DINAN chip active. But let me tell you, this add on actually knocked my socks off! The response time is insane and really opened up my M5's capability. It took 5 mins to install once I figured out how to take my pedal off there's a small screw hidden by a plastic cap on the BMW F10 M5. Now the turbo kicks in with the slightest tap on the accelerator. This should be the first mod you do!
2013 BMW M5 - Stars: 5 of 5

2/15/2017 9:21
Love this product especially cause my volvo c30 is turbocharged man it feels like I gain 15hp at the bottom end definitely worth the buy. Pull on everyone at a 20 roll and all they see is taillights.
2008 Volvo C30 T5 - Stars: 5 of 5

2/7/2017 10:05
I recently purchased a 2010 Iceberg white FJ Cruiser. After extensive research and then a discussion with my mechanic I pulled the trigger and received it on a Friday. Installed Sunday, set the performance mode and took a drive. Rolling over speed bumps there was typically a long hesitation in acceleration and almost a search for the correct gear (automatic transmission). After the installation I was amazed at the difference. Using 4th to over drive is a joy and the 'pep' of the acceleration is exactly as advertised. The Toyota fly by wire creates this hesitation, now gone and away. I will monitor my fuel mileage closely but I will bet my mpg will improve and the transmission will be much happier finding the sweet spot. This was a big investment but like putting good suspension on your ride, the top bang for the buck investment on my Toyota.
2010 FJ Cruiser - Stars: 5 of 5

1/11/2017 12:43
There are a lot of "Naysayers" in "Car Modification Land". If you have not tried something, the adage is, "do not say anything". This product works! I am the world's biggest skeptic, this product is what it says it does. It makes your car FUN, very FUN to drive without sending it to the" Performance Shop" for costly modifications. Simply a great product!
2015 Passat Sport Edition 1.8T - Stars: 5 of 5

10/17/2016 18:52
Did not do much for my laggy pedal and That was the reason i bought it. though it does have better response but not like everyone states. I keep it on 100 all the time so that aint saying much. Worth about 150.00 maybe.
2007 f250 superduty 6.0 - Stars: 2 of 5

10/6/2016 2:41
THE FEEL OF DRIVING IS WONDERFUL
2002 Mercedes-Benz E240 (W210) - Stars: 4 of 5

9/3/2016 12:01
I just installed this on my 2016 Chrysler 300 3.6 liter. I have a Dynomax cat back exhaust with Gibson and Flowmaster parts (my own hybrid build!), a throttle body spacer and an Injen cold air intake. I was very pleased with all my mods and my car is pretty slick BUT adding the sprint booster was the cherry on the sundae! My car is so much more responsive and the shifts are faster. I highly recommend this mod! Please send me some sprint booster stickers so I can proudly display them on my ride!
2016 Chrysler 300 - Stars: 5 of 5

8/18/2016 8:52
Just got my sprint booster. great product. noticed quick throttle response. immediately my car feel faster at all rpm ranges. very happy.
2013 Ford Mustang v6 3.7L - Stars: 5 of 5

7/22/2016 3:55
My car lost 500 lbs. Can't believe the response. Naysayers say just put the accelerator down more. WRONG !!!! There is more to this than what is being said. Highway in Red Mode is awesome right to redline/pedal to the floor.
2006 Mercedes CLS500 - Stars: 5 of 5

7/21/2016 7:29
Bought the S B for my 2005 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi. This thing really makes a difference, even with a programmer. The programmer tweaks throttle response a little,, but with the SB, the truck wastes no time taking off when the throttle is pushed. Don't knock it if you have not tried it.
2005 Dodge Ram - Stars: 5 of 5

7/18/2016 8:36
Good product. Technical reviews prove that lag is not eliminated but I have found the driving experience much better. When going up hill or accelerating you only need to move the pedal about half as much. I can get in a much more comfortable position and still have control of the pedal. Pretty easy to install but get the plug orientation right. Even my wife says that I drive smoother now ! I do think the price is a little high but that's the price of happiness!
2015 V6 Auto - Stars: 4 of 5

7/14/2016 10:58
Just got my Sprint Booster today 7/14/16 it works great.
2012 Dodge Ram 5.7 Express - Stars: 5 of 5

6/19/2016 16:26
Made a huge difference. Made the vehicle alot of fun.
2013 ford f150 - Stars: 5 of 5


JP Magazine Article:
"When we first heard about the Sprint Booster, we wrote it off as electronic snake oil. We found it hard to believe that a plug-in module that eliminated the delay in a vehicle with Electronic Throttle Control (ETC) could make a difference you could feel. We were wrong - big time!" [read article here]
- Sprint Boosters are Distributed by Mini Mania, Inc via SprintBoosterSales.com -