Live Chat Live Help

Sprint Booster Reviews

User Reviews For Sprint Booster

We're Interested in Your Review / Care to Give One?  REVIEW FORM


Video by Two Guys Garage

Hear What Others Have to Say About Sprint Booster


As one of the hottest products in the market, Sprint Booster is exceedingly getting rave reviews. Easy to install and an instant performance accelerator, Sprint Booster will give your car the difference you're looking for! But don't just take our word for it.
Here's what users have to say...

1/11/2017 12:43
There are a lot of "Naysayers" in "Car Modification Land". If you have not tried something, the adage is, "do not say anything". This product works! I am the world's biggest skeptic, this product is what it says it does. It makes your car FUN, very FUN to drive without sending it to the" Performance Shop" for costly modifications. Simply a great product!
2015 Passat Sport Edition 1.8T - Stars: 5 of 5

10/17/2016 18:52
Did not do much for my laggy pedal and That was the reason i bought it. though it does have better response but not like everyone states. I keep it on 100 all the time so that aint saying much. Worth about 150.00 maybe.
2007 f250 superduty 6.0 - Stars: 2 of 5

10/6/2016 2:41
THE FEEL OF DRIVING IS WONDERFUL
2002 Mercedes-Benz E240 (W210) - Stars: 4 of 5

9/3/2016 12:01
I just installed this on my 2016 Chrysler 300 3.6 liter. I have a Dynomax cat back exhaust with Gibson and Flowmaster parts (my own hybrid build!), a throttle body spacer and an Injen cold air intake. I was very pleased with all my mods and my car is pretty slick BUT adding the sprint booster was the cherry on the sundae! My car is so much more responsive and the shifts are faster. I highly recommend this mod! Please send me some sprint booster stickers so I can proudly display them on my ride!
2016 Chrysler 300 - Stars: 5 of 5

8/18/2016 8:52
Just got my sprint booster. great product. noticed quick throttle response. immediately my car feel faster at all rpm ranges. very happy.
2013 Ford Mustang v6 3.7L - Stars: 5 of 5

7/22/2016 3:55
My car lost 500 lbs. Can't believe the response. Naysayers say just put the accelerator down more. WRONG !!!! There is more to this than what is being said. Highway in Red Mode is awesome right to redline/pedal to the floor.
2006 Mercedes CLS500 - Stars: 5 of 5

7/21/2016 7:29
Bought the S B for my 2005 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi. This thing really makes a difference, even with a programmer. The programmer tweaks throttle response a little,, but with the SB, the truck wastes no time taking off when the throttle is pushed. Don't knock it if you have not tried it.
2005 Dodge Ram - Stars: 5 of 5

7/18/2016 8:36
Good product. Technical reviews prove that lag is not eliminated but I have found the driving experience much better. When going up hill or accelerating you only need to move the pedal about half as much. I can get in a much more comfortable position and still have control of the pedal. Pretty easy to install but get the plug orientation right. Even my wife says that I drive smoother now ! I do think the price is a little high but that's the price of happiness!
2015 V6 Auto - Stars: 4 of 5

7/14/2016 10:58
Just got my Sprint Booster today 7/14/16 it works great.
2012 Dodge Ram 5.7 Express - Stars: 5 of 5

6/19/2016 16:26
Made a huge difference. Made the vehicle alot of fun.
2013 ford f150 - Stars: 5 of 5

SprintBooster Review: "OMG!!! I have to admit I was skeptical that the Sprint Booster would make any improvements. I have a 2008 Cayenne Turbo that has been heavily modified (~750 HP), car runs great and always exciting to drive. But because Porsche has made it virtually impossible to spin the wheels even with the traction control turned off (a safety feature) It always left me feeling I needed more power. Part of how I ended up going overboard with the modifications. I installed the Sprint Booster yesterday revved the engine a few times, thought I could hear a difference but wasn't sure and thought my skepticism was valid. Took her out on the road, laid on the gas and OMG! all four wheels broke loose! You made a believer out of this Porsche driver!"

SprintBooster Review: "I had one on my Mazdaspeed 6. I loved it! After driving with it for awhile I took it off and the car felt sluggish. It was heavily modded with full ECU. Don't knock it till you try one. "

SprintBooster Review: "I have one installed as well on my '08 535i and it really does "wake up" the acceleration of the car...well worth it (IMO), eleminates the factory built in throttle delay so commonly found in today's drive-by-wire autos."

SprintBooster Review: "I have just fitted a Sprintbooster to my E46 330d M Sport Touring in a very short space of time. I have just driven a few miles & WOW!! what a difference it has made, the first clue was when I pulled away on my gravel drive with a wheel spin, on the road it it amazing how hard it pulls it also makes the gearbox change faster."

SprintBooster Review: "wow...yes it does make a big difference - its like my 325ci has turned into an animal that i need to tame....very impressed..."

SprintBooster Review: "Maybe I shouldn't tell all of my secret squirrel stuff but............got this about a two months ago and it is wonderful . The throttle response is instantaneous . Our cars throttle is controlled by our ECU ! Older cars are controlled by a cable . Sprint booster makes our cars like it has a cable . Pricey at $330.00 but worth it ! Nice secret mod !!!!!!!!!!"

SprintBooster Review: "Gang, this thing really works and is worth the $ - even at near $400 that I paid... It will bring a smile to your face!!! Guaranteed!"

SprintBooster Review: "It def. makes a noticeable diff in the responsiveness of the throttle. For those of you that came from E46 m3's its comparable to pressing the sport button. Because of this it def helps with the laggy shifts at low rpms. For the feel that you get from this it IS worth the money. I am very satisfied with everything: the cost, the short time it took to get here, and the ease of installation!"

SprintBooster Review: "I just installed the Sprint Booster in my R53 and I felt the difference immediately! Yes, it's expensive, but I hated the delayed response with the throttle and the Mini dealer couldn't fix it even with a flash firmware upgrade. So I was willing to pay for this booster. Anyone that hasn't tried, need not criticize it. Let me tell u that it works and the throttle response is very sensitive now. As soon as u step on the accelerator, it goes! No hesitation!"

SprintBooster Review: "So tonight I installed the Sprint Booster. All I can say is, WOW! I am the most skeptical person when it comes to mods like this, but I have to admit that this mod is worth EVERY penny!!! For one, there is zero lag when taking off. You step on the accelerator and the car just takes off. When you drop it into 2nd, it pulls off again without any hesitation. The throttle response is just insane and it shifts very smoothly! The shifts from 3rd to 4th and beyond is fantastic as well! The car just wants to go, go go! If any of you have been considering this mod, DO IT! You will not be sorry. It's too bad BMW's don't come this way to begin with. Well, that about sums it up."

SprintBooster Review: "I just installed mine SB on Sunday and echo everything else said by C's Bimmer. The 2-3 minutes it takes to self-install this thing is well worth it. As far as fuel consumption goes, it might be using a touch more but I think the biggest contributing factor is the temptation to let it all hang out. Now I definetly need a V1!!! Acceleration is definetly improved, not sure what that would translate to in 0-60 but you'll notice it trust me! Don't delay... Get one today!!!"

SprintBooster Review: "Good for you for giving it a try. We installed one in my buddy's MINI (15% + CAI only) and the difference was amazing. Pulling away from a light was much better and the top end felt the same. I understand how it works and no, moving the seat closer doesn't do the same thing. I tried that before we installed it. When you move the seat closer your foot is now at a jacked up angle and makes the car harder to drive. The SB just made the car funner to drive. It "feels" like the car has more power. I know it doesn't but you sure think it did. I agree that people shouldn't judge until they try it. It does take some getting used to but I would recommend to anyone to give it a try."

SprintBooster Review: "I installed it in less than 5 minutes and I have to tell the skeptics that YOU ABSOLUTELY DO NOTICE IT IMMEDIATELY. Crisp immediate throttle response from idle all the way to the red line. Those of you that have the SMG can get a feel of what the SB would do by driving your car in non-sport mode and then pushing the "sport" button and noticing how much the throttle response is improved. Well the SB improves the throttle response over the "sport" mode in a similar way. It's like having another "more aggressive" sport mode that has even faster throttle response. The only difference is that sport mode also improves shift speed and SB doesn't, but as ECF said because of the immediate throttle response it "seems" like shift speed is also improved."

SprintBooster Review: "Hey guys, I'm back for a bit, just visiting. Sprint Booster is great!! I can confirm that along with all the great stories already on here. When I posted about it a few months back, a lot of people were skeptical about this, but now there's so many of us using it. On the E60, it was insane, I currently have it on my CLK, it really improves the car A LOT!! What I do notice tho, and if you guys care to discuss this, if you put the car on Sports mode (DS) do you guys feel like the car shifts abruptly somtimes? Like its hard to drive smooth with this thing, but its damn fun to drive likt you stole it. If any of you guys hvae both an MB and a BMW, try to get it for both, I think the MB shifts much smoother with the SB installed than the BMW, maybe its because of my driving style, but still recommend it to ANYONE!!"

SprintBooster Review: "I have had the sprint booster on for a few weeks now and even though I was skeptical of how much of an improvement it would make I must say I am very happy with it. I have a modded mini with a Thumper head and custom tune along with a few other bits, and it definately makes driving a whole lot more fun. Was it worth the money...yes (considering my wife spends more on shoes each month....). It does take a little while to get use to but now I wouldn't take it off. After the head it was the best mod I have added. Also it was the easiest mod I have added only took 30 seconds! A monkey could probably do it in 15..."

SprintBooster Review: "...so had a SB installed on friday, after buying it from a local shop here in austria. my feedback: wow. everything the guys claim here is true. you do notice it, and unlike other forum members here, my g/f tried it out and she noticed immediately - considering it for her golf now."

SprintBooster Review: "I just installed the SB, it took less than 10 minutes. I was trying to find a way to hide the wire but decided to leave it out as is. After I went for a quick test drive, all I can say is "If you don't have one, what are you waiting for?" BTW, this is my 1st mod ever to the E60. This mod is so easy and simple, you see the improvement instantly. Highly recommended."


JP Magazine Article:
"When we first heard about the Sprint Booster, we wrote it off as electronic snake oil. We found it hard to believe that a plug-in module that eliminated the delay in a vehicle with Electronic Throttle Control (ETC) could make a difference you could feel. We were wrong - big time!" [read article here]